Deleting your mobile authentication key

If your mobile device is lost or has been stolen, or you want to stop using the Stratocast™ mobile apps, you can delete the key from your Stratocast™ portal.

Video: click_to_hide_video

Watch this video to learn more. Click the Captions icon (CC) to turn on video captions in one of the available languages. If using Internet Explorer, the video might not display. To fix this, open the Compatibility View Settings and clear Display intranet sites in Compatibility View.

Text: Click to hide text

What you should know

You must have a valid mobile authentication key to connect to the Stratocast™ mobile apps. Once your mobile authentication key is entered, your key is stored on your device. You only need to enter the key again if you modify it, or if you delete the key and then create a new one.

To modify or delete an authentication key:

  1. At the top of the page, click your name, and then click Preferences from the drop-down menu.
  2. In the Mobile authentication key field, click Delete.
  3. In the confirmation window, confirm or cancel your changes.
If you confirmed your changes, Create appears in the Mobile authentication key field. Your mobile authentication key is deleted.

After you finish

If you delete your mobile authentication key but you still want to use the Stratocast™ mobile apps, you must create a new key. Once created, you must update the Stratocast™ mobile apps by entering the new mobile authentication key on each of your mobile devices.
NOTE: If you are logged on to a Stratocast™ mobile app when you delete your key, you must refresh the app for the changes to take effect.