Deleting the remote monitoring user from your client account

A client administrator can delete the remote monitoring user when remote access to the client account is no longer required.

To delete a remote monitoring user:

  1. If your username is registered to multiple Stratocastâ„¢ accounts, select an account.

  2. Click Configurations (), and then click the Privacy tab.
  3. Click Delete remote monitoring user and then Continue.
The status message Deleting is displayed onscreen until the remote monitoring user is deleted.