Deleting exported video files

If an exported video file is no longer required, you can delete the video file so that it is permanently removed from the vault in Stratocast™.

Video: click_to_hide_video

Watch this video to learn more. Click the Captions icon (CC) to turn on video captions in one of the available languages. If using Internet Explorer, the video might not display. To fix this, open the Compatibility View Settings and clear Display intranet sites in Compatibility View.

Text: Click to hide text

What you should know

You can only delete exported video files that are in the Completed, Failed, or Cancelled states.
IMPORTANT: Provided that your portal account remains active, exported video files are stored in the Stratocast™ vault until you delete them.

To delete exported video files:

  1. Click Vault ().
  2. Select an exported video file from the list and click Delete ().
The video file is deleted without a confirmation request.