Switching between Stratocast™ accounts

If your username is registered to multiple Stratocast™ accounts, you can easily access each of these accounts from a single location within your Stratocast™ portal.

What you should know

The same username can be registered to multiple Stratocast™ accounts and assigned to different user levels. For example, with a single username, a user can be a client administrator for one Stratocast™ account and a client user for another account.

To switch between Stratocast™ accounts:

  1. Log on to your Stratocast™ portal.
    The account that you accessed before last logging off is displayed. If that account is no longer available (for example, it has been suspended, deleted, or access is restricted), the account you had accessed previous to that one is displayed.
  2. At the top of the page, click your name, and then click Switch accounts from the drop-down menu. If your username is only registered to one account, the Switch accounts button is not available.
    The Switch accounts dialog box opens, and a list of all accessible Stratocast™ accounts is displayed. The account site that you are currently logged on to is indicated in the Previous logon column.
    NOTE: If one or more of your accounts have been suspended, appears next to each account.
  3. If there are too many entries, click to filter the list by the type of Stratocast™ account. You can also sort the list by clicking on the column heading you want to sort by.
  4. Click for the account you want to switch to.
The Stratocast™ account opens on the page that is equivalent to the one you just left in the previous account. For example, if you were monitoring your premises on the View page for Store Site A, and you switch to Store Site B, you will land on the View page for Store Site B.

Example

As shown in the following image, the client administrator for Store Site A is also the client user for the other store sites that are listed. To help monitor the premises of Store Site B, the client administrator simply switches to this account without having to log off from the current account and log on to Store Site B.